Freaking charming with Holga.

by Dorthea


I love the vintage look that the pictures get when using a Holga camera. It´s just so charming. So when my friend, Kjell, told me that I could get that look with my DSLR camera, I couldn´t resist. So I bought the 60mm Holga lens for my Nikon DSLR a couple weeks ago. Since my camera just miraculous recovered not to long ago, I never got around to test my new lens out. So yesterday, and today, I´ve been playing around and I am totally in love with it. I love the outcome, it´s so freaking damn charming, I could eat it up! Lol. But, seriously – it´s just like having a digital Holga camera. It´s a little tricky at first to figure out the exact speed to run the camerat, but after a while I got the hang it, and it was super fun. It´s not a lens for everyday use, but more for artsy fancy pictures or whatever not. It´s only like 25 bucks, and so worth it.

What ya think? Charming?